Gigs

Upcoming shows
Date Venue Event City
Sat Apr 29, 2017Todmorden Folk FestivalDidikaiTodmorden
Fri Sep 29, 2017South Wales Uillean Pipers TionolSouth Wales Uilleann Pipers Tionol with Martin NolanPontypridd Museum
Sat Sep 30, 2017South Wales Uillean Pipers TionolSouth Wales Uilleann Pipers Tionol with Martin NolanPontypridd Museum
Past show archive
Date Venue Event City
Sat Jan 28, 2017Private BookingDidikai
Thu Oct 20, 2016Arden Road Community HubDidikai & The BromleysHalifax
Fri Oct 14, 2016Private BookingPrivate Booking
Sat Oct 8, 2016The Mining InstituteNPS ConcertNewcastle Upon Tyne
Fri Sep 9, 2016Frodsham Folk ClubDIDIKAIFrodsham
Mon May 9, 2016Stockton Folk ClubDIDIKAIStockton-on-Tees
Sun May 8, 2016Holmfirth Folk FestivalDIDIKAI -Holmfirth Folk Festival
Wed May 4, 2016The Moorlands InnDIDIKAIBlacko, Lancashire
Fri Mar 11, 2016The WorksSowerby Bridge Flood Benefit gig with Red Hippo and Didikai and others tbc. More details soon!Sowerby Bridge
Sat Oct 3, 2015Ingleton Folk WeekendDIDIKAIIngleton Folk Weekend
Fri Sep 25, 2015The Puzzle Hall InnGreaves Taylor Gillon (GTG)Sowerby Bridge
Fri Aug 7, 2015OkehamptonDartmoor Folk Festival guesting with Jez Lowe and The Bad PenniesDevon
Sat Jul 18, 2015CeiliPrivate Ceili
Sat Jul 11, 2015Private BookingPrivate Party
Thu Jun 18, 2015Arden Road Community HubGTG Supporting The Cadbury SistersHalifax
Mon Jun 15, 2015Stockton Folk ClubCANCELLED due to illness DIDIKAIStockton-on-Tees
Thu Jun 4, 2015Haworth - The Black BullGreaves Taylor Gillon (GTG)Haworth
Fri Apr 17, 2015Bluebird LoungeGreaves Taylor GillonSowerby Bridge
Thu Mar 5, 2015Arden Road Community HubGTG & Gareth ScottHalifax
Wed Jan 28, 2015The WorksDIDIKAI at The Ryburn Folk ClubSowerby Bridge
Sat Jan 17, 2015Private BookingCeili
Thu Dec 11, 2014The WorksGreaves Taylor Gillon at artSbridgeSowerby Bridge
Sat Oct 11, 2014CeiliCeili
Sat Oct 4, 2014Ceili
Wed Sep 24, 2014The SageGuesting with Jez Lowe & The Bad Pennies
Fri Sep 19, 2014Batley, Tap RoomGreaves, Taylor, GillonBatley
Thu Sep 11, 2014The Puzzle Hall InnGreaves, Taylor, GillonSowerby Bridge
Fri Aug 29, 2014Bluebird LoungeGreaves Taylor Gillon at The Friday Night Club!Sowerby Bridge
Sat Jul 5, 2014Private BookingPrivate Booking - Wedding
Sat Jul 5, 2014Green Hammerton Village HallGreen Hammerton - Guesting with Jez Lowe and the Bad Pennies
Fri Jul 4, 2014Cleckheaton Folk FestivalCleckheaton Folk Festival - Guesting with Jez Lowe and the Bad Pennies
Sat Jun 21, 2014LuddfestGreaves, Taylor, Gillon @ Luddfest ! (5pm)
Fri Jun 13, 2014Wimbourne Folk FestivalWimbourne Festival -Guesting with Jez Lowe and the Bad Pennies
Thu Jun 5, 2014The KettledrumGreaves, Taylor & Gillon
Sun Mar 16, 2014ManchesterBIROG - St Patricks Night Celebration CeiliManchester
Sun Mar 2, 2014Warrington Folk ClubDIDIKAIWarrington
Sun Jan 26, 2014Dobcross Folk ClubCANCELLEDSaddleworth
Sat Jan 25, 2014CeiliPrivate Booking
Thu Dec 26, 2013Private BookingPrivate Booking
Mon Dec 9, 2013The WorksDIDIKAI at Sowerby Bridge Arts FestivalSowerby Bridge
Wed Dec 4, 2013The Moorlands InnDIDIKAI Blacko, Lancashire
Fri Nov 15, 2013Frodsham Folk ClubDIDIKAIFrodsham
Sat Oct 5, 2013CeiliPrivate booking - Ceili
Mon Sep 16, 2013Skipton Folk ClubDIDIKAISkipton
Fri Sep 13, 2013LeedsDidikai support spot at the Grove Folk Club with the Young 'Uns
Sat Sep 7, 2013Sowerby Bridge Rushbearing!Sowerby Bridge Rushbearing with Sowerby Bridge Morris
Sat Aug 31, 2013Private BookingCeili
Sat Aug 24, 2013BurnleyHomeground Project with Bob FoxBurnley
Sat Jul 27, 2013Private Bookingceili
Sat Jul 13, 2013The Bury Met TheatreHomeground Project with Archie FisherBury
Mon Jul 1, 2013Stockton Folk ClubDIDIKAIStockton-on-Tees
Mon Jun 24, 2013Private BookingCeili
Sat Jun 22, 2013RawtenstallHomeground ProjectRawtenstall, Lancashire
Sat Jun 8, 2013Square ChapelDIDIKAI at the Friends of Square Chapel fundraising Ceilidh Halifax
Mon May 27, 2013Chester Folk Festivalwith Jez Lowe & the Bad PenniesChester
Sun May 19, 2013Warrington Folk ClubDIDIKAIWarrington
Sat May 11, 2013Oxenhope, KeighleyPrivate Party with DIDIKAIKeighley
Fri May 10, 2013Private Booking
Sat May 4, 2013Framfield, East Sussex, Memorial Hallwith Jez Lowe and the Bad PenniesFramfield
Fri May 3, 2013London, Kings Place, Kings Crosswith Jez Lowe and the Bad PenniesLondon
Wed May 1, 2013Birmingham, Red Lion with Jez Lowe and the Bad PenniesBirmingham
Sat Apr 27, 2013Kokos, BurnleyHomeground Project and Vin GarbuttBurnley
Sat Apr 20, 2013The Bury Met Theatrewith Jez Lowe and the Bad PenniesBury
Fri Apr 19, 2013Bury St Edmunds, Constitutional Clubwith Jez Lowe and the Bad PenniesBury St Edmunds
Fri Mar 29, 2013Haslingden Cricket ClubHomeground ProjectHaslingden
Thu Mar 21, 2013MoscowMoscow "Live Music Hall" (СДК МАИ)Moscow, Russia
Wed Mar 20, 2013MoscowMoscow 'London' with BG/AquariumMoscow, Russia
Tue Mar 19, 2013MoscowMoscow 'Music Town' with BG/AquariumMoscow, Russia
Fri Mar 15, 2013Private BookingCeili
Sat Mar 9, 2013Private BookingCeili
Wed Jan 9, 2013The WorksDIDIKAI 'cameo spot' for Vin Garbutt Sowerby Bridge
Mon Dec 31, 2012Private Booking
Fri Dec 28, 2012Private Booking
Wed Dec 26, 2012Private Booking
Sat Dec 1, 2012ManchesterNWUP TionolManchester
Fri Nov 30, 2012ManchesterNorth West Uilleann Pipers ConcertManchester
Fri Nov 16, 2012Private Booking
Mon Oct 22, 2012Skipton Folk ClubDIDIKAI taster set, Skipton Folk Unplugged Singers NightSkipton
Sat Oct 20, 2012ManchesterNWUP International Uilleann Piping Day EventManchester
Sun Sep 30, 2012Norlan Working Mens ClubDIDIKAI at Norland WorkingMens Club Acoustic Music EveningSowerby Bridge
Tue Sep 25, 2012Odessa (Ukraine)Odessa (Ukraine) with Аквариум Odessa
Sun Sep 23, 2012Zaporozhyhe (Ukraine)Zaporozhyhe (Ukraine) with Аквариум Zaporozhyhe (Ukraine)
Fri Sep 21, 2012MoscowMoscow, London LIve Music Hall (formerly DK MAI) with АквариумMoscow, Russia
Thu Sep 20, 2012MoscowCharity Concert at Meyerkhold hall with BG and Acoustic AquariumMoscow, Russia
Wed Sep 19, 2012Saint PetersburgAurora Club, Saint Petersburg, with АквариумSt. Petersburg, Russia
Wed Sep 5, 2012The Moorlands InnDidikai (duo with Amy Atkinson)Blacko, Lancashire
Sat Sep 1, 2012Private Booking with Great Northern Ceili Band
Fri Aug 31, 2012The Puzzle Hall InnTraditional Music with Becky Taylor and friendsSowerby Bridge
Fri Aug 17, 2012Dance studio TIRSolo Concert / Blind Harper / Musician Master ClassMoscow

Welcome to the official website of Yorkshire's Own Uilleann Piper and Multi-Instrumentalist