Debut CD ‘Becky Taylor’ Free MP3 Audio Track & Sampler

Available to buy here from our online shop

“… an absolute delight.”
“… wonderful piping …”
(Mike Harding, BBC Radio 2 – February 2003)
“… a debut album high on technical merit and charm …”
(Colin Randall, Daily Telegraph – June 2003)
“… an album packed full of cracking tunes played with real panache …”
“… music to lift your spirits …”
(Paul Saunders, BBC Radio 2 – Folk & Acoustic – June 2003)
“… a real trad treat …”
(Sean Láffey, Irish Music Magazine – July 2003)
“A storming album …”
(Nick Beale, fROOTS Magazine – June 2003)
“… a joy to listen to …”
(Colin Ross, Chairman of the Northumbrian Pipers Society – July 2003)
“… an astonishing solo debut album …”
(Aidan Crossey, Pay The Reckoning – April 2003)
“Loads of great music both traditional and her own composition …”
(Mike Harding BBC Radio 2)

Continue reading

Bobby Casey’s Hornpipe/The Orphan (Trad.)


© 1988 Northumbrian Pipers’ Society

This track features Becky playing the Northumbrian Small Pipes at the tender age of 15. It’s taken from the album New Horizon which is still available on vinyl and CD format from the Chantry Bagpipe Museum in Morpeth.

Permission to reproduce this track was kindly given by the Northumbrian Pipers’ Society.

Jiggity Jigs – Live in Rochdale! 2002

D’ jigs (Trad. arr. Taylor/Cowham)


Becky Taylor: Low Whistle
Paul Cowham: Guitar

Both tracks were recorded live in Rochdale on 26th April, 2002 supporting Shooglenifty presented by Acoustic Roots.

Studio versions of both tracks are featured on the debut album available to buy at our online shop here

Old Ebor Bridge – 1997

Old Ebor Bridge (Thomas/Stipetic/Taylor)   

© 1997 Neil Thomas  


Neil Thomas – Heartland








Becky guested and co-wrote this track on Neil Thomas’s album Heartland. She also plays on the track “Emily and Charlotte” taken from the same album.

Find out about Neil’s latest projects at his excellent website